Home
  • Birthday Parties
Buy tickets online
Support
Support
Support
Gift Cards
Movie Ticket Prices


Wyoming County Human Services
  Manci Insurance Services
The Gardens at Tunkhannock
Children's Service Center
Proforma  LBP Marketing Concepts
Cultural Events
Home >Events >Cultural Events >Mat and Chair Integrated Kundalini Yoga
Mat and Chair Integrated Kundalini Yoga

At the Dietrich Theater in downtown Tunkhannock
For ages 18 and up 
Thursdays, Jan. 12 – May 25 from 5:30 p.m. to 6:30 p.m. 
Instructor: Barbara Tierney
Cost: $10 per class
Whether you prefer to practice yoga on your yoga mat OR from a seated position in a chair, this class will include teachings for both.  You may even prefer splitting asanas between both mat and chair. Kundalini Yoga as taught by Yogi Bhajan is considered the most comprehensive of yoga traditions, combining meditation, mantra and physical exercises with a focus on breathing techniques.  It is a science of the mind and body, to elevate the spirit. Therefore it is for everyone, universal and non-denominational. Not only will you get an extraordinary physical workout but all the systems of the body will benefit. You will learn to become aware of your breath, your mind and your body." Please bring a yoga mat and blanket. Call 570-836-1022 x3 to register. 



 

Show Dates
Thu, Feb. 2 - 5:30P
Thu, Feb. 9 - 5:30P
Thu, Feb. 16 - 5:30P
Thu, Feb. 23 - 5:30P
Thu, Mar. 2 - 5:30P
Thu, Mar. 9 - 5:30P
Thu, Mar. 16 - 5:30P
Thu, Mar. 23 - 5:30P
Thu, Mar. 30 - 5:30P
Thu, Apr. 6 - 5:30P
Thu, Apr. 13 - 5:30P
Thu, Apr. 20 - 5:30P
Thu, Apr. 27 - 5:30P
Thu, May. 4 - 5:30P
Thu, May. 11 - 5:30P
Thu, May. 18 - 5:30P
Thu, May. 25 - 5:30P